Opinion

RSS

Features

He means different things to different people. To some, he is a workaholic. To others, he is the governor of the masses, a deeply passionate leader through whose arteries, the overall best interest of the people, flows just like blood. Yet to some more

24 Apr 2016 00:00 Opinion

I wish to make a further personal commitment that we will leave Ogun State radically and demonstrably better and more prosperous than we met it. more

1 Jun 2015 00:00 Opinion

I had a clear lead in fourteen local governments while the gap was very close in the six other council areas. It was however a shocker we got when INEC announced figures from the six council areas of Ogun Central Senatorial District and Ado-Odo/Ota more

30 Apr 2015 22:25 Opinion

The renewed mandate you gave me is remarkable and I feel humbled by your appreciation of our contributions to the development of our dear State. The excellent showing of our party in all the 20 Local Government Areas of our State is an attestation of more

13 Apr 2015 00:00 Opinion

Who is your choice as the next Governor of Ogun State? Will it be Amosun or Isiaka or Odunsi or Olabode or Olasunbo or Paseda? Cast your vote in this Trumpet Poll now. more

19 Feb 2015 10:58 Opinion

I see errors of this kind (as in this photograph) many atimes and fear for the effects of what seems to be the total collapse of Education in Nigeria. more

7 Jan 2015 17:25 Opinion 1 Comments

You were ruthless and politically ignorant and the result of your betrayal is evident today for all to see. You went down and took everyone down with you - you, who was once thought to be "Our Awolowo incarnate" more

19 Mar 2014 00:00 Opinion

We have displayed enormous restraint and exceptional tolerance all this while, hoping that a CHANGE of attitude positively will prevail in Ogun State, especially with the birth of APC that provides ample opportunity for a clean break from the more

13 Jan 2014 00:00 Opinion

It is clear from the body language of some PDP leaders in Ogun State that appointments and contracts from Abuja are more important than electoral victory in the State. Currently, I do not consider myself an active member of the PDP, but being a more

13 Jan 2014 00:00 Opinion

Interim Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun State, Alh. Tajudeen Bello, should not be allowed to talk, for now, as his intemperate language could worsen the ongoing crisis in the Party. Statements credited to him by some newspaper more

11 Jan 2014 00:00 Opinion

When information filtered in that former governors of Lagos and Ogun States, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Otunba Gbenga Daniel, have resolved their differences, it was not a surprise. more

10 Jan 2014 00:00 Opinion

This short summary are my initial comments to whatever insinuations that the public might have been fed about my visit to the EFCC's office yesterday. more

22 Nov 2013 00:00 Opinion

The beautiful bride remains voters in Ogun East, who more than any other senatorial district, stand to determine the next governor of Ogun State. more

2 Sep 2013 00:00 Opinion

For Ijebu State to be created, this is what the Nigerian Constitution says (Section 8, sub-section 1): more

28 Mar 2013 00:00 Opinion 2 Comments

Since I left my comfort-zone, the newsroom, in June 2011 to start operating as a member of the Ogun State Government, I have never been scared or saddened by any development than by the events of March 5, 2013. Despite the fact that the news had been more

20 Mar 2013 23:15 Opinion

I come from a nuclear family (I hope I can still call it so) of 41 members: One father, Eleven Wives, 29 Children! As a close - knit family, children had to work together even as we competed for attention, resources and to excel in our assigned tasks more

20 Mar 2013 11:00 Opinion 1 Comments

I feel obliged to put my pen and paper together as a way of expressing my displeasure in the modus operandi of governance in Ogun State. If it is the same Ogun State of the late sage - Chief Obafemi Awolowo, the Ogun State of the great late Afro beat more

19 Mar 2013 00:00 Opinion

I describe, vividly, one of the many tragic characters I ran into in the course of my tenure as Governor of Ogun State. Tunde Oladunjoye was one such character. A few years ago, a friend of our Administration introduced Oladunjoye to me as one of more

27 Aug 2012 00:00 Opinion

The much-anticipated local government elections took place in Ogun State. Contrary to reports and insinuations in some quarters, the elections went peacefully in a free and fair atmosphere to the admiration of the good people of Ogun State and more

27 Jul 2012 00:00 Opinion